Hand To Hold On To - John Cougar* - American Fool (Cassette, Album)

(8) Comments

  1. Tygojind
    American Fool was John Cougar's major breakthrough. The album was buoyed by two major hits "Hurts So Good" and "Jack & Diane". The former has a heavy guitar riff that sounds like a motorcycle revving up and it S&M stylings perfectly fit the leather clad rebel rocker image he had at the time/5().
  2. Kat
    – John Cougar* Hurts So Good: A2 – John Cougar* Jack & Diane: A3 – John Cougar* Hand To Hold On To: A4 – John Cougar* Danger List: A5 – John Cougar* Can You Take It: A6 – John Cougar* Thundering Hearts: A7 – John Cougar* China Girl: A8 – John Cougar* Close Enough: B1 – John Cougar* Weakest Moments: Eddie Schwartz/No Refuge B25/5(1).
  3. Gukora
    The success of American Fool meant that he could add "Mellencamp" to his stage name, and 's Uh-Huh became the first album credited to John Cougar Mellencamp. Uh-Huh was released while American Fool was still high on the charts, and it became a hit, peaking at number nine and generating the Top Ten hits "Crumblin' Down" and "Pink Houses," as.
  4. Nerg
    Music video by John Mellencamp performing Hand To Hold On To. (C) John Mellencamp under exclusive license to The Island Def Jam Music Group #JohnMellenc.
  5. Kazragal
    John Cougar's first albums were so bereaved of strong material that the lean swagger of American Fool came as a shock. The difference is evident from the opening song, "Hurts So Good," a hard, Stonesy rocker with an irresistibly sleazy hook. Cougar never wrote anything as catchy as this before, nor had his romantic vision of small-town America resonated like it did on "Jack & Diane," a minor.
  6. Vihn
    American Fool, an Album by John Cougar. Released in May on Riva (catalog no. RVL; Vinyl LP). Genres: Heartland Rock, Rock, Pop Rock. Featured peformers: John Mellencamp (vocals, producer), Don Gehman (producer, engineer), Larry Crane (guitar), Mike Wanchic (guitar), Kenny Aronoff (drums), George "Chocolate" Perry (bass), George Tutko (engineer), Mark Stebbeds (engineer).
  7. Mall
    Hand To Hold On To Lyrics. 4. Danger List American Fool was the fifth and final album the singer released under his stage name John Cougar. He later by his real name: John Mellencamp.
  8. Kelrajas
    American Fool, an Album by John Cougar. Released in on Riva (catalog no. RVL ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Heartland Rock, Pop Rock, Rock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *